Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Range of Services

The studying with disabilities range of services is aimed at prospective students and beginners and, among others, accompanies studies at the KIT with topics such as studying abroad or internships through to the phase of professional orientation.

 

Advice and good preliminary information about requirements, procedures and contact persons can have a preventive and stabilizing effect.

 

The range of services is also effective in acute situations that require support. For example, if a disease is newly diagnosed or when something changes or fails, if barriers are detected or the pressure during studies becomes too great.

 

The topics are as varied as the people and the courses offered by the KIT. Central motivations are to go into reflection and change something in one's own situation, to want to improve as much as possible, and to actively obtain information and help.

 

The above involves personal topics of one's own, i.e. how to deal with one’s impairment during studies, self-management, study organization, one's own learning and working with disabilities, dealing with one’s environment.

 

Classical topics are the balance of disadvantages during studies, i.e. the questions: What do I need, what is possible, how can I apply for what I need? How can I make my studies more flexible so that I can achieve my degree with disabilities? What is possible? Where are boundaries?

Home | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT

Beratungsangebot

Das Beratungsangebot Studium mit Beeinträchtigung richtet sich an Studieninteressierte, Einsteiger, begleitet durch das Studium am KIT auch mit Themen wie Auslandsstudium oder Praktika bis in die Phase der beruflichen Orientierung hinein. 

Beratung und gute Vorinformation über Ansprüche, Abläufe und Ansprechpartner kann präventiv wirken und stabilisieren. 

Das Angebot greift auch in akuten Situationen, die der Unterstützung bedürfen. Beispielsweise wenn eine Erkrankung neu diagnostiziert ist oder sich etwas verändert oder misslingt, wenn Barrieren erkannt werden oder der Druck im Studium zu groß wird.

Die Themen sind so vielfältig wie die Menschen und das Studienangebot des KIT selbst. Zentral ist die Motivation, sich in Reflexion zu begeben und etwas an der eigenen Situation verändern, möglichst verbessern zu wollen und sich dabei aktiv Information und Hilfe zu holen.

Dabei geht es um persönliche eigene Themen, also den Umgang mit der Beeinträchtigung im Studium, das Selbstmanagement, die Studienorganisation, das eigene Lernen und Arbeiten mit Behinderung, den Umgang mit dem Umfeld.

Klassische Themen sind Nachteilsausgleich im Studium, die Frage: Was brauche ich und was ist möglich und deren Beantragung. Wie kann ich mein Studium flexibilisieren, damit ich mit Beeinträchtigung meinen Studienabschluss erreichen kann? Was ist möglich? Wo sind Grenzen?